Skip to main content of this page

Please enable JavaScript to use the website of the Tokyo Metropolitan Government.

September 30, 2022
Office of the Governor for Policy Planning
Tokyo Metropolitan Government

Tokyo-London Green Finance Seminar 2022: Call for Participants

We are pleased to inform you that “Tokyo-London Green Finance Seminar 2022”, organized jointly by the Tokyo Metropolitan Government (TMG), the British Embassy in Japan, and the City of London Corporation.

Now in its fifth edition, this year's seminar will connect Tokyo and London in real time, and Yuriko Koike, Governor of Tokyo and Vincent Keaveny, The Lord Mayor of the City of London will give keynote speeches. Through a talk with government officials from Japan and the UK, presentations by Japanese and foreign business ventures, and a panel discussion, we will introduce the latest trends and advanced initiatives.

Besides online, for the first time in three years, you have a chance to participate in the seminar at a live venue in Tokyo. We welcome you not only those in the financial sector, but also the general public interested in investment, the environment, and other fields.

1. Date and time (tentative)

Tuesday, 25 October 2022, 10:30am-12:00pm BST (6:30pm-8:00pm JST)

2. Target Audience

Anyone is welcome including domestic and foreign finance professionals, relevant ministries and organizations, interested residents of Tokyo, etc.

3. Application method (for both general participants and journalists)

(a) In-person, or (b) Online webinar (refer to attachment(PDF:409KB) for venue location)
* Participation is free of charge and requires advance registration
* Japanese/English interpretation will be available

Register by the deadline below at Website

  • (a) In-person: by 11:00am BST (7:00pm JST), Tuesday, 18 October 2022 
  • (b) Online webinar: by 4:00am BST (12:00pm JST), Monday, 24 October 2022

A drawing will be held if there are more applicants than available seats for the in-person venue. Selected applicants will be notified by email.

4. Program (tentative)

Refer to attachment(PDF:409KB)

5. Support and Cooperation

This seminar is supported by Financial Services Agency and cooperated by Green Finance Network Japan.

6. Note

Since the signing of a memorandum of understanding (MoU) between TMG and the City of London on cooperation in the financial sector in December of 2017, we have been jointly organizing events, conducting financial education programs and exchanging personnel.
Please click the link below to learn more about MoU.
Memorandum of Understanding Between The City of London Corporation and Tokyo Metropolitan Government

*Please click here for the original Japanese press release.

Inquiries
Strategic Project Section, Strategic Project Division
Office of the Governor for Policy Planning
Email: S0014701 (at) section.metro.tokyo.jp
* The above e-mail address has been arranged as an anti-spam measure. Please replace (at) with @.

Return to top of page